About Us

The Warren County Record is Warren County's No.1 news source with a distribution of approximately 3,100. A new edition is published every Thursday and available at several local businesses, as well as mail boxes throughout the county and region.

The Record was founded in 1896 and was purchased by former editor Tim Schmidt and his company, Westplex Media Group, in October 2019 from The Missourian Publishing Company. Over the years, The Record has won numerous state awards for general excellence, writing, photography and advertising. 

The Record staff strives to give our readers what they can't get anywhere else, providing local, accurate editorial and advertising content with integrity. We uphold our reputation as the trusted news authority for Warren County. Our staff is proud to cover and be a part of this community.

Contact Information

Address

103 E. Booneslick, Warrenton, MO 63383

Phone

(636) 456-6397

Fax

(636) 456-6150

Hours

Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Staff

Tim Schmidt: Publisher/Owner

tim@mystandardnews.com

Jana Todd: General Manager

jana@mystandardnews.com

Scott Dupree: Production Manager

scott@warrencountyrecord.com

Kim Brooks: Classifieds/Legals/Circulation

recordclass@warrencountyrecord.com

Jessica Schanuel: Advertising Representative

jessicas@warrencountyrecord.com

Adam Rollins: Staff Writer

arollins@warrencountyrecord.com

Brandon Corrigan: Sports Editor
bcorrigan@warrencountyrecord.com

 

Login Information

Thank you for visiting our new website. If you are a current website subscriber, for your initial login to the new site, please use the following information.

Username: Please use your current username / screen name
Password: Please also use your username / screen name for your password

Once you successfully login, you can change your password.

 

User login